Waginger See-Runde (Handbike-Tour 6)

Cycling tour

The handbike tour around the Waginger See is a chain of pearls with scenic highlights and opportunities for attractive stops.

  • Starting point Tourist Information, Salzburger Str. 32
  • Location Waging by the lake
  • distance 20.0 kilometres
  • duration 02:00 hours
  • maximum altitude 484 meters
  • minimum altitude 441 meters
  • altitude difference 136 ascending
  • altitude difference 136 descending
intermediate difficulty

Tour description:

Waging - Petting - Kühnhausen - Lampoding - Tettenhausen - Waging

Direction of travel : counterclockwise
Ground : 90% asphalt, 10% solid gravel
Slope : 2% - 4%,
Gradient : short 8% in Tettenhausen, short 10% at Seeberg
Inclinations : -
Note : Bike accompaniment or e-support is recommended.

From the parking lot at the Tourist Information, take the footpath on the right-hand side of Salzburger Straße in an easterly direction. After a short distance, the ARAL gas station is on the left. Here turn right through the underpass under the St2105 and follow the cycle path signs to the left in a north-easterly direction to the second cycle underpass. Left under the district road. At the first junction, turn sharp right onto the cycle path next to the district road heading south. Past Gaden and a few other hamlets, the very good cycle path leads gently up and down along the lake shore. After a good 3 km, the Salzachinsel lido on the left side of the lake invites you to make a stopover.

After another kilometer there is a sharp turn to the left at Seeberg. Here it goes on a well-paved path quite steeply down (gradient about 10%) (!) . This is followed by a short stretch on a solid gravel and forest path, before turning left onto a farm path with a view of the extensive Seehof riding stables. This leads through fields and meadows and finally ends in a wide right arc at the end of Petting in the Seestraße, which leads out of Petting.

Cross the Seestraße carefully (!) and turn left on the cycle path on the right-hand side, heading north. After approx. 2 km you will find the Kühnhausen lido on the left at the bottom of the lake . A stopover is also worthwhile here, as the side of the road has to be crossed to the left (!) anyway due to a cycle path change. From there it continues gently up and down with a wonderful view over Lake Waginger See and the Chiemgau Alps, past the villages of Lampoding, Kronwitt and Wolkersdorf .

In a relaxing descent followed by a 500m climb (approx. 4%), the community of Tettenhausen is reached on the bike path. In front of the Raiffeisenbank, a narrow road branches off to the left and leads via the church square to a small "challenge" of this handbike tour: after carefully crossing the road (!), a 15 m asphalt descent with a gradient of approx. 8 - 10% ( !) leads sharply left at the end back onto the pedestrian and cycle path next to the main road. Continue slightly downhill towards the lake. The next reward is already waiting: The " Boadwirt " directly on the lake with a wonderful lakeside terrace ( wheelchair ramp ) and wheelchair toilet of the campsite (the key is available from the friendly host).

Continue on the cycle path over the bridge between Waginger See and Tachinger See. After the underpass at the district road (St 2105) turn left and follow the signs towards Waging. Through another, somewhat bumpy underpass with a short climb past the Seeteufel lido , the route leads through the hamlet of Fisching on Kurhausstraße in the direction of Waging. Cross the Strandbadallee (“Am See”), past the wellness garden and the Waging Golf Park and back to the signposted junction from the start of the round. Continue straight on here, following the bike signs, again under the district road (St 2104). Then turn right again through the well-known underpass, swing up to Salzburger Straße and turn left back to the Tourist Information or your own vehicle.

(!) : Reference to road crossings or possible problem areas

Catering option

Circular tour

Recommended months for this tour

Tips for this tour

The tour is signposted throughout. If in doubt, follow the bike signs and the tour logo

The tour lures with attractive stopovers, such as beautiful inns (Boadwirt with lakeside terrace), swimming areas (Salzach Island with dog bathing area) or the Baiuvaren Museum in the Tourist Information Waging building.

Wheelchair toilets :

- Waging: Inside and to the side of the Tourist Information Waging building

- Tettenhausen: lido “Zum Boadwirt”

Downloads

Arrival by car

A8 Munich - Salzburg, exit Traunstein. The signs Rtg. Waging and then follow the signs for Tourist Information.

Start/finish: Tourist Information Waging, Salzburger Straße 32

Free parking spaces are available at the nearby Bergader Arena and opposite the cemetery.

Huts along the tour

Landhaus Ruperti

As a guest at Landhaus Ruperti, you will enjoy the privileged location in an idyllic park property in the climatic health resort of Waging am See. On…

Learn more

Zeiler Peter und Luisie

Our fully furnished, functional old apartment on the first floor for one or two people is located in the center of Waging in a very quiet location.The…

Learn more

Ferienwohnung Vordermayer

Comfortable, sunny vacation apartment in beautiful Tettenhausen on Lake Waginger. The apartment is at ground level, well equipped, quiet and close to…

Learn more
© © TOMAS

Gäste- und Appartementhaus Stachl

Close to the lake and only 10 minutes walk from the center of Waging, our house is located in a sunny and quiet location with panoramic and lake…

Learn more
© © TOMAS

Pension Gut Horn

Our family-friendly and traditional estate in an absolutely quiet, idyllic location directly on the shores of Lake Waginger invites you to spend a…

Learn more
© © TOMAS

Seehof am Waginger See

De luxe vacation apartments on the lake. In a quiet sunny location just a few steps from the southwestern shore of Lake Waginger are our 7 new de luxe…

Learn more
© © Martin Schadhauser

Landhaus Tanner

In the 4-star hotel and restaurant Landhaus Tanner you can expect a family atmosphere and extensive facilities. The 15 modern double rooms and the 7…

Learn more

Waginger See bei Tettenhausen
© Chiemgau Tourismus e.V.

Waginger See-Runde

Radtour Handbike-Tour 6

Die Handbike-Runde um den Waginger See ist eine Perlenkette mit landschaftlichen Highlights und Gelegenheiten für attraktive Zwischenstopps.

  • Startpunkt Tourist.Information, Salzburger Str. 32
  • Ort Waging am See
  • Distanz 20,0 Kilometer
  • Dauer 02:00 Stunden
  • Höchster Punkt 484 Meter
  • Niedrigster Punkt 441 Meter
  • Höhenmeter 136 aufsteigend
  • Höhenmeter 136 absteigend
mittel Anspruch

Tourenbeschreibung:

Waging – Petting – Kühnhausen – Lampoding – Tettenhausen – Waging

Fahrtrichtung: gegen den Uhrzeigersinn
Untergrund: 90 % Asphalt, 10% fester Schotter
Steigung: 2 % - 4 %,
Gefälle: kurze 8 % in Tettenhausen, kurze 10% bei Seeberg
Schräglagen: -
Hinweis: Radbegleitung oder E-Unterstützung sind empfehlenswert.

Vom Parkplatz an der Tourist Information auf dem rechtsseitigen Gehweg der Salzburger Straße Richtung Osten fahren. Nach kurzer Strecke liegt links die ARAL-Tankstelle. Hier rechts durch die Unterführung unter der St2105 hindurch und der Radwegweisung links Richtung Nordosten zur zweiten Radunterführung folgen. Links unter der Kreisstraße hindurch. An der ersten Abzweigung scharf rechts zum Radweg neben der Kreisstraße Richtung Süden fahren. Vorbei an Gaden und einigen weiteren Weilern führt der sehr gute Radweg in leichtem Auf und Ab am Seeufer entlang. Nach gut 3 km lädt links am See das Strandbad Salzachinsel zu einem Zwischenstopp ein.

Nach einem weiteren Kilometer folgt bei Seeberg eine scharfe Abbiegung nach links. Hier geht es auf gut asphaltiertem Weg kurz recht steil hinab (Gefälle ca. 10%) (!). Danach folgen ein kurzes Stück auf festem Schotter- und Waldweg, bevor es, mit Blick auf den weitläufigen Reiterhof Seehof, links weiter auf einen Landwirtschaftsweg geht. Dieser führt durch Felder und Wiesen und mündet schließlich in weitem Rechtsbogen am Ortsende von Petting in die Seestraße, die aus Petting hinausführt.

Die Seestraße vorsichtig überqueren (!) und auf dem rechtsseitigen Radweg nach links weiter Richtung Norden. Nach ca. 2 km liegt links unten am Seeufer das Strandbad Kühnhausen. Auch hier lohnt sich ein Zwischenstopp, da die Straßenseite aufgrund eines Radwegwechsels ohnehin nach links überquert (!) werden muss. Von dort geht es in leichtem Auf und Ab weiter mit herrlichem Blick über den Waginger See und auf die Chiemgauer Alpen, vorbei an den Dörfern Lampoding, Kronwitt und Wolkersdorf.

In erholsamer Abfahrt mit anschließendem 500m-Anstieg (ca. 4 %) wird auf dem Radweg die Gemeinde Tettenhausen erreicht. Vor der Raiffeisenbank zweigt links eine schmale Straße ab und leitet über den Kirchplatz an eine kleine „Herausforderung“ dieser Handbike-Tour: Nach vorsichtiger Überquerung der Straße (!) führt eine 15 m-Asphalt-Abfahrt mit ca. 8 – 10 % Gefälle (!) führt am Ende scharf links zurück auf den Geh- und Radweg neben der Hauptstraße. Weiter leicht bergab in Richtung See. Die nächste Belohnung wartet schon: Der „Boadwirt“ unmittelbar am See mit herrlicher See-Terrasse (Rollstuhl-Rampe) und Rollstuhl-WC des Campingplatzes (den Schlüssel gibt es beim freundlichen Wirt).

Weiter geht es auf dem Radweg über die Brücke zwischen Waginger See und Tachinger See. Nach der Unterführung an der Kreisstraße (St 2105) nach links abbiegen und der Beschilderung weiter in Richtung Waging folgen. Durch eine weitere, etwas holprige Unterführung mit kurzem Anstieg am Strandbad Seeteufel vorbei, führt die Route durch den Weiler Fisching auf der Kurhausstraße Richtung Waging. Die Strandbadallee („Am See“) queren, vorbei am Wellnessgarten und am Golfpark Waging und zurück zum beschilderten Abzweig vom Beginn der Runde. Hier geradeaus weiter, der Radbeschilderung folgend, wieder unter der Kreisstraße (St 2104) hindurch. Anschließend wieder rechts durch die bekannte Unterführung, mit Schwung hinauf zur Salzburger Straße und nach links zurück zur Tourist Information oder zum eigenen Fahrzeug.

(!): Hinweis auf Straßenquerungen oder mögliche Problemstellen

Einkehrmöglichkeit

Aussichtsreich

Rundweg

Empfohlene Monate für diese Tour

Tipps zu dieser Tour

Die Tour ist durchgehend beschildert. Im Zweifel der Radbeschilderung und dem Tourenlogo folgen

Die Runde lockt mit attraktiven Zwischenstationen, wie etwa schönen Wirtshäusern (Boadwirt mit Seeterrasse) Badeplätzen (Salzachinsel mit Hundebadeplatz) oder dem Baiuvaren-Museum im Haus der Tourist-Information Waging.

Rollstuhl-Toiletten:

- Waging: Im und seitlich am Gebäude der Tourist Information Waging

- Tettenhausen: Strandbad „Zum Boadwirt“

Downloads

Anreise mit dem PKW

A8 München - Salzburg, ausfahrt Traunstein. Der Beschilderung Rtg. Waging und dann der Beschilderung "Tourist Information" folgen. 

Start/Ziel: Tourist-Information Waging, Salzburger Straße 32

Kostenlose Parkplätze stehen bei der nahen Bergader Arena und gegenüber dem Friedhof zur Verfügung.

Entlang der Tour

Landhaus Ruperti

Als Gast im Landhaus Ruperti genießen Sie die privilegierte Lage in einem idyllischen Parkgrundstück im Luftkurort Waging am See. Auf der …

Mehr erfahren

Zeiler Peter und Luisie

Unsere voll möblierte, funktionsfähige Altbauwohnung im Erdgeschoss für ein oder zwei Personen befindet sich im Ortskern von Waging in sehr ruhiger…

Mehr erfahren

Ferienwohnung Vordermayer

Gemütliche, sonnige Ferienwohnung im schönen Tettenhausen am Waginger See. Die Wohnung ist ebenerdig, gut ausgestattet, liegt ruhig und in Seenähe…

Mehr erfahren

Ferienwohnung am Kurpark

In einer sehr schönen und ruhigen Lage ca. 200m vom Ortszentrum Waging entfernt befindet sich unser Haus mit Ferienwohnung im Erdgeschoss. Gegenüber…

Mehr erfahren
Hausansicht

Gäste- und Appartementhaus Stachl

Nah am See und nur 10 Gehminuten vom Ortszentrum Waging entfernt, liegt unser Haus in sonniger und ruhiger Lage mit Panorama- und Seeblick.…

Mehr erfahren

Pension Gut Horn

Unser familienfreundlicher und traditionsreicher Gutshof in absolut ruhiger, idyllischer Lage direkt am Waginger See lädt Sie zu einem ausgiebigen…

Mehr erfahren

Ferienwohnung Seehof

De luxe Ferienwohnungen am See. In ruhiger sonniger Lage nur wenige Schritte vom südwestlichen Ufer des Waginger Sees entfernt liegen…

Mehr erfahren
landhaus-tanner-restaurant
© © Martin Schadhauser

Landhaus Tanner

Im 4-Sterne-Hotel und Restaurant Landhaus Tanner erwartet Sie familiäres Ambiente und umfangreiche Ausstattung. Die 15 modernen Doppelzimmer und die 7…

Mehr erfahren

Hofmann Katharina

Schönes barrierefreies und rollstuhlgerechtes Haus mit Aufzug in einer ruhigen Wohnsiedlung. Wir bieten Platz zum Erholen: - für einen…

Mehr erfahren